CLUBS

+

More about clubs »

« BACK

+

...to equipment

CLUBS

The largest selection in quality equipment of top brands.


Golf Center focuses on sales of golf equipment from reliable brands, at fair prices, in an environment that inspires confidence. We therefore only stock brands of golf clubs with an impeccable reputation, based on serious research, which offer a fair guarantee. A few names? Callaway, Cleveland, Cobra, Mizuno, Odyssey, Ping, TaylorMade, Titleist and Wilson. More than thirty years of experience has taught us that no club, whether it is a wood or an iron, a putter or a wedge is perfect for anyone, regardless of whether it bears the name Callaway, or TaylorMade, Ping or Nike, etc. By using an equipment test with Trackman Technology, you objectively discover yourself which wood, iron, putter or wedge best suits you. Your personal ticket to a lower handicap.
Both shops throughout the entire year have the full ranges, and all the fitting variations of these brands, i.e. all the latest clubs that exist, in all the different variations (lie, loft, shaft, etc.). Thanks to Trackman Technology, our fitting specialists demonstrate to you in great detail which clubs best suit you and how you gain the most benefit from them.

You will find the most complete information on the range on the websites of the respective brands.

Should you still have a question, please contact our club specialists at: +32 (0)56 / 41.15.00 (Wevelgem) or +32 (0)10 / 22.68.44 (Wavre).


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS



Are there clubs with which I would play significantly better than with the equipment I use now?

Innovation is the asset in the fascinating world of high-tech golf equipment. New materials and new technologies emerge thick and fast. Golf equipment continues to develop fully, and is becoming increasingly more comfortable to play with. Golf clubs are indispensable tools to achieve your golfing goals. Nevertheless, their importance is often underestimated. Golf clubs that do not fit your morphology, playing style or level lead to a waste of time and energy, and are thus detrimental to your handicap. Therefore it is advisable to check regularly whether your clubs still fit in your current situation. In Golf Center, we can assist you perfectly with this, on the basis of a Trackman Test.



Is fitting actually necessary for me? Or is standard equipment OK?

Did you know that the population over the last 60 years has become an average of 10 cm taller? The furniture maker, designer of cars, the architect and the designer of aircraft, etc., everybody must necessarily take this into account in their profession. Golf manufacturers also do not escape this. However, golf clubs in standard length are perfect for 90% of the population. But there are so many other variables: length of arms and legs, the distance from your hands to the ground, the strength with which you hit, and the position that you adopt for this, to name just a few.

At Golf Center we know what we must pay attention to. We offer (you will be surprised) – and this is unique- the complete fitting system for all the brands and the test clubs in all the different varieties.

Looking for sound advice, and an answer to the question in the title? Immediately reserve a Trackman® test, and let us investigate it together.

OUR BRANDS:

Callaway
Cleveland
Cobra
Mizuno
Odyssey
Ping
Taylor Made
Titleist
Wilson
XXIO

BAGS

+

More about bags »

« BACK

+

...to equipment

BAGS

Elegance + comfort: you will find the largest selection at Golf Center.


There is an appropriate bag for every personality, for every type of player, for every level of play. And yet a bag, besides grips, is the product to which least attention is paid during selection. If you want to look for a new bag, there will undoubtedly be some questions flashing through your mind. OK, for ladies in the first place it must be stylish and elegant, and above all have the right colour. For men it must be strong and durable, and have the necessary convenience, but in addition?

On these pages, we give you some tips that can help you get started already.

More questions? A conversation in your Golf Center will provide advice.


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:



Are all those side pockets really necessary?

The separate pocket for valuables may look superfluous in the shop, on the course this will change, when you see how keys, a forgotten jewel and your wallet merrily bounce up and down beside each other in the balls compartment. A separate compartment for an additional garment is also convenient. Whether or not you need a cool bag depends on your own needs. In short, a good bag should be like a caddy: it must respectfully "hold" things for you and it should not cost a lot of time and effort to find what you need.



What are the latest technologies?

Carry bags with a single strap are now outdated. They are murderous for your back and shoulders. If you go for a carry bag, select one that has a solid, double strap, and get advice about this. Check the strength of the zippers, and check that you can get them open with one hand. Also check the angle at which the zippers are placed. Some bags are completely waterproof, and the material of the zips as well. Make sure that the handles are in the correct place. If they are well positioned, it's a lot easier to take the bag off the cart, or take it out from a travel cover.

Should I take a carry bag or a stand bag?

If you always go onto the course with a cart, you do not need to worry about how soft the straps are, and how they distribute the weight. In this case you also do not need to pay attention to whether the bag is stable on the stand, even if it is fully loaded. And you do not need to think about whether the part that rubs against your hip does not damage your clothes. If you want to "carry", then opt for as light as possible - although completely minimalism is also out of the question ... a place for a bottle of water in the summer, for example, is not an unnecessary luxury, even less are a raincoat and/or rain trousers on a day when rain is forecast. If you opt for a trolley bag, you can really go for comfort and space. The combination with an electric buggy is naturally the most comfortable by far.

How many compartments do we need?

If we look at it technically, we can say that good protection of the shaft in the bag is not an unnecessary luxury. Make sure that the compartments are made of a soft but sturdy material, so that your shafts never rub against anything hard or sharp. Furthermore, the "subdivision" question depends completely on your personal taste. Some people prefer to have more subdivisions, and possibly a system in which the clubs hook in firmly, others prefer fewer subdivisions, because they need to be less precise in putting in and pulling out the clubs. Ensure that your shafts do not “rattle” too much against each other on the way, because this is eventually an annoying sound, and is not good for your shafts. But, for the: 5 to 7 large subdivisions are in our opinion completely OK, the rest only bring additional weight with them. If you want more, the choice is there ... It depends on how "protective" you want to be.

OUR BRANDS:

BagBoy
Bennington
Big Max
Callaway
Clicgear
Cobra
Mizuno
Ogio
Ping
Srixon
Spalding
Sun Mountain
Taylor Made
Titleist
Wilso

TROLLEYS

+

More about trolleys »

« BACK

+

...to equipment

TROLLEYS

The Largest Selection of Electric and Mechanical trolleys.



You are looking for a new trolley, but cannot see the wood for the trees? You do not know where to start, whether you want a mechanical or rather an electric trolley? Our technicians will be happy to help you. You select on site from the widest range of trolleys. The number of brands is limited for these because we stick to reliable brands, with fair guarantees, which is most important, especially for electric trolleys. Enjoy the largest selection and the most professional advice at sharp prices with a strong guarantee.


Own Technical Service for Maintenance and Repairs.



We attach great importance to the after-sales service. This is of the greatest importance, especially for electric trolleys. We perform the inspection free of charge. If repairs are necessary, we always have a very large range of spare parts in stock. Also at the best price in this context.

Would you like to have your trolley inspected, or are there questions about its operation? Then telephone us in advance for an appointment. Wavre: +32 (0)10/22.68.44 Wevelgem: +32 (0)56/41.15.00

OUR BRANDS:

BagBoy
Big Max
Clicgear
Fastfold
Go Kart
Jucad
Mocad
Powakaddy
Rovic
Stewart Golf
Ticad

CLUBS

+

Plus sur les clubs »

« BACK

+

...to equipment

CLUBS

Le plus grand choix de matériel de qualité et de marques top.


Golf Center se concentre sur la vente de matériel de golf de marques fiables, à des prix honnêtes, dans un environnement qui vous inspire confiance. Nous stockons uniquement des clubs de golf de marques ayant une réputation irréprochable, basées sur des recherches sérieuses et qui offrent une garantie correcte. Les noms ? Callaway, Cleveland, Cobra, Mizuno, Odyssey, Ping, Taylor Made, Titleist et Wilson. Plus de trente ans d'expérience nous ont appris qu'aucun club, que ce soit un wood ou un fer, un putter ou un wedge, ne peut être parfait pour tout le monde, qu'il porte la marque Callaway ou Taylor Made, Ping ou Nike… Sur base d'un test du matériel avec la technologie Trackman, vous découvrirez vous-même objectivement quel wood, fer, putter ou wedge vous convient le mieux. Votre carte d'entrée pour un meilleur handicap.
Les deux magasins disposent durant toute l'année des assortiments complets de ces marques, c'est à dire des clubs les plus récents dans les différentes variantes (lie, loft, shaft, etc…). Grâce à la technologie Trackman nos spécialistes de fitting vous démontrent clairement quels clubs vous conviennent le mieux et de quelle façon vous en tirerez un maximum d’avantages.

Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur les sites respectifs des différentes marques (voir liens ci-dessous).

Encore des questions? Consultez nos spécialistes au: +32 (0)56 41.15.00 (Wevelgem) ou +32 (0)10 22.68.44 (Wavre)


QUESTIONS FREQUENTES (FAQ)



Existe-t-il des clubs avec lesquels je jouerais nettement mieux qu'avec le matériel que j’utilise actuellement ?

L'innovation: un atout dans le monde fascinant du matériel de golf high-tech. Les nouveaux matériaux et nouvelles techniques se succèdent à un rythme endiablé. Le matériel de golf continue d’évoluer et devient de plus en plus confortable. Vos clubs de golf sont des outils indispensables pour atteindre vos objectifs de golf. Toutefois leur importance est souvent sous-estimée. Des clubs de golf qui ne conviennent pas à votre morphologie, style de jeu ou niveau, mènent à une perte de temps et d'énergie, et ont un effet négatif sur votre handicap. Il est donc à conseiller de vérifier à intervalles réguliers, si votre matériel répond toujours à votre évolution actuelle. Chez Golf Center nous pouvons parfaitement vous conseiller à l’aide d’un Test Trackman.



Mes clubs, doivent-ils être adaptés à ma morphologie? Ou le matériel standard convient-il pour moi?

Saviez-vous que la population a grandi en moyenne de 10 cm au cours des 60 dernières années? L'ébéniste, le designer de voitures, l'architecte et le concepteur d'avions,… chacun est forcé d'en tenir compte dans sa spécialité. Le fabricant de matériel de golf n'y échappe pas non plus.

Pourtant, les clubs de golf d'une longueur standard sont parfaits pour 90% des joueurs de golf belges. Mais il y a tant d’autres variantes, telles que la longueur des bras et des jambes, la distance de vos mains jusqu'au sol, la force que vous développez avec votre swing et la posture que vous adoptez, pour n’en nommer que quelques-unes.

Chez Golf Center, nous savons où porter notre attention. Nous offrons – en exclusivité – pour toutes les marques, le système de fitting adapté et les clubs de test dans toutes les variantes.

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un conseil fondé et d’une réponse à la question dans ce titre ? Réservez sans tarder un test Trackman® test, et trouvons-y la réponse ensemble.

NOS MARQUES :

Callaway
Cleveland
Cobra
Mizuno
Odyssey
Ping
Taylor Made
Titleist
Wilson
XXIO

BAGS

+

Plus sur les bags »

« BACK

+

...to equipment

BAGS

Elégance + confort : vous trouvez la plus grande gamme chez Golf Center.


Pour chaque personnalité, pour chaque type de joueur, pour chaque niveau de jeu, il existe un bag approprié. Et pourtant, le bag, ainsi que les poignées des clubs, ne reçoivent que pas ou peu d’attention au cours de la sélection du matériel. Si vous voulez choisir un nouveau bag, vous aurez sans doute des questions concernant les nombreuses possibilités. D’accord, les dames préfèrent un sac élégant, stylé et de la couleur qui leur plait. Les hommes choisissent tout d’abord un modèle robuste et durable, qui est pourvu des astuces nécessaires. Mais après ?

Sur ces pages, nous vous donnons quelques conseils qui peuvent vous aidez dans votre choix final.

Besoins de plus d’informations ? Demandez notre conseiller personnel dans votre Golf Center.


QUESTIONS FREQUENTES (FAQ) :



Est-ce que j’ai besoin de toutes ces poches et pochettes ?

Dans le magasin, la pochette séparée pour les objets de valeur peut sembler exagérée, mais dès que vous vous trouvez sur le terrain, cette même pochette devient très pratique pour ranger vos clés, un bijou oublié et votre portefeuille, qui sinon devraient trouver une place dans le compartiment des balles. Plutôt maladroit, non ? Une poche séparée pour un vêtement supplémentaire est également utile. Si vous avez vraiment besoin d’un compartiment isotherme, cela dépendra de vos propres habitudes. Bref, un bon bag doit être comme un bon caddy : il doit « porter » soigneusement vos avoirs et ne doit pas vous demander trop de temps et d’efforts pour retrouver le matériel dont vous avez besoin.



Quelles sont les dernières technologies

Les « carry-bags » avec une seule bandoulière sont obsolètes. Ils sont redoutables pour le dos et les épaules. Si vous optez pour un carry-bag, choisissez-en un avec une bandoulière double solide et laissez-vous informer. Vérifiez la solidité des fermetures éclair et essayez si vous arrivez à les ouvrir d’une seule main. Notez également l’angle avec lequel les fermetures sont posées. Certains bags sont tout à fait étanches, y compris le matériau des fermetures. Assurez-vous que les poignées se trouvent au bon endroit. Avec un bon positionnement il est plus facile d’enlever le bag du trolley ou de la housse de voyage.

Est-ce que j’opte pour un carry-bag ou un stand-bag ?

Si vous jouez toujours avec une voiturette, le matériel de la bandoulière et la façon dont elle distribue le poids du bag sur les épaules sont des aspects moins importants. Il ne faut pas vous faire de souci non plus si l’assise est suffisamment stable pour déposer le bag rempli par terre. Vous ne devez même pas y penser si le matériau du sac n’endommage pas vos vêtements lorsque vous le portez. Par contre, si vous préférez porter votre bag, vous devrez opter pour la légèreté, sans pour autant tomber dans un minimalisme complet… Durant l’été par exemple, une petite place pour une bouteille d’eau est indispensable ou en cas de pluie annoncée, il faut pouvoir ranger une veste et/ou un pantalon imperméable. Si vous choisissez un bag pour trolley, vous pouvez vraiment opter pour le confort et l’espace. La combinaison avec un trolley électrique est bien entendu, de loin la plus confortable.

De combien de subdivisions ai-je besoin ?

Lorsque nous considérons le côté technique, nous pouvons dire que la bonne protection du shaft dans le bag n’est pas un luxe superflu. Assurez-vous que les compartiments soient d’un matériau souple, mais résistant, pour éviter que vos shafts ne s’abiment. En outre la subdivision dépend entièrement de votre goût personnel. Certains joueurs préfèrent plus de subdivisions et éventuellement un système pour isoler les clubs, tandis que d’autres joueurs en veulent moins pour ne pas devoir faire trop attention en utilisant ou en remettant les clubs. Faites surtout attention que vos shafts ne se heurtent pas trop les uns et les autres en cours de route. Ce bruit devient très vite irritant et en plus est néfaste pour vos shafts. Mais pour conclure : d’après nous, 5 à 7 grandes divisions devraient suffire. Plus apporteraient un poids supplémentaire. Tout dépend bien entendu, à quel point vous voulez « protéger » vos clubs. A vous de choisir.

NOS MARQUES :

BagBoy
Bennington
Big Max
Callaway
Clicgear
Cobra
Mizuno
Ogio
Ping
Srixon
Spalding
Sun Mountain
Taylor Made
Titleist
Wilson

TROLLEYS

+

Plus sur les trolleys »

« BACK

+

...to equipment

TROLLEYS

Le Plus Grand Choix en Trolleys Electriques et Mécaniques



Vous êtes à la recherche d’un nouveau trolley, mais il y a trop de choix ? Pour commencer, vous doutez si vous allez opter pour un trolley mécanique ou électrique ? Nos techniciens se feront un plaisir de vous y assister. Chez Golf Center, vous avez le choix parmi la plus large gamme de trolleys jamais vue. Le nombre de marques est plus limité, comme nous tenons à collaborer avec les marques fiables qui offrent une garantie honnête, ce qui est d’ailleurs très important pour les trolleys électriques. Profitez du plus grand choix et des meilleurs conseils professionnels contre des prix étudiés et avec une garantie solide.


Propre Service Technique pour l’Entretien et les Réparations



Nous attachons une grande importance au service-après-vente. Pour les trolleys électriques surtout, c’est de la plus haute importance. La révision est offerte gratuitement. Lorsque des réparations sont nécessaires, nous disposons d’une très grande réserve de pièces de rechange. Là aussi, nous pouvons vous offrir le meilleur prix.

Vous désirez faire réviser votre trolley ou vous avez des questions par rapport à son fonctionnement ? Veuillez nous téléphoner d’avance pour prendre un rendez-vous: Wavre: +32 (0)10/22.68.44 Wevelgem: +32 (0)56/41.15.00

NOS MARQUES :

BagBoy
Big Max
Clicgear
Fastfold
Go Kart
Jucad
Mocad
Powakaddy
Rovic
Stewart Golf
Ticad